Review Centre

Gillian Cook
Personalised Pizzas
21 March 2019
Delivery disappointing
As this was a birthday present I sent to a friend I haven’t heard what she thought of it. Apparently it looked good. Also delivery a problem as I couldn’t ask her to stay in and wait for the gift.
Hi Gillian, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review - we're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the delivery service. If this is something you wish to discuss further, please don't hesitate to drop us an email to customerservice@gourmetchocolatepizza.co.uk
Jade J.
Personalised Delicious Dilemma
20 March 2019
Lovely gift
I bought this as a thank you gift for a family member. She was so pleased with and it looked great! I would deffo recommend.
Laura H.
Personalised Pizzas
20 March 2019
Anniversary gift
First time customer. Very happy. This was an anniversary gift. Definitely luxurious and so yummy. Being personalised made it even more special
Laura D.
Design Your Own Pizza
19 March 2019
Amazing
Bought for my boyfriends birthday even though I left it last minute it arrived on time. He loved it (so did i) delivery time slot was given but arrived before the times given which was amazing
Mona Z.
Decadent Dark
19 March 2019
Easy peasy
Easy to order, perfect present that met the needs of my friends son who is gluten and dairy intolerant He was happy....., so all good
Holly P.
Ultimately Orange
19 March 2019
Fantastic service
Loved the chocolate Pizza, Great gift to send to your friend or partner
Tammy H.
Five Chocolate Pizza Slices
19 March 2019
Lovely chocolate great gift idea
Tastes good! Cool packaging!
Diane S.
Personalised Pizzas
19 March 2019
Birthday present
Ordering was easy and delivery was on time as promised..Pizza bought for a birthday present. Friend was very happy with it and said it was delicious.
Catherine W.
Design Your Own Pizza
18 March 2019
Fantastico
We ordered this pizza for my sister who has lived in Italy for 40 years and loves pizza!!! She was visiting her daughter in Worthing and we told her we had ordered a pizza for her BIG birthday. She was waiting with the plates in the oven and the cutlery at the ready so you can only imagine the HUGE surprise 😂😂😂when the chocolate pizza arrived. She loved it and as we also live abroad, it is certainly something we will send again to other family members on special occasions. Thank you again for making my sister very Happy. 😋 PS the delivery service was excellent, on time and a very polite delivery man.
Tamsin
Truffle Filled Easter Egg
18 March 2019
Delicious Easter egg half 😍
This is the first time I've bought from this company and I'm pleasantly surprised. Both the truffle layer, and chocolate layer are really thick, and the truffle tastes similar to the inside of a Lindt ball chocolate. My only negative is it's much smaller than I was expecting. It's like two thirds of an iPhone 6s size (using my phone for comparison lol) I've still given it five stars though because of how different and tasty it is and just filled to the brim.
Doreen T.
Personalised Delicious Dilemma
12 March 2019
21st gift
I bought this for my grandson's 21st birthday. Absolutely loved it when it arrived , plus very quick delivery.
Ann S.
Devilishly Dark Chocolate Pizza
11 March 2019
Excellent
Great service, ordered the wrong pizza but called them up and it was changed straight away. Fast delivery, great presentation with a great price
Hi Ann, thanks for your kind review - glad we got it sorted for you and hope the recipient enjoyed it!
Joanne
Happy Birthday for Boys
07 March 2019
Birthday Pizza
Bought this for my sons birthday, he loved it. Great taste, great service and speedy delivery. Would highly recommend. Thank you
Peter K.
Easter Chocolate Pizza
07 March 2019
Excellent chocolate, excellent service!!
Having previously bought chocolate pizzas for Xmas for my grandsons, I had no hesitation in trying the Easter chocolate pizzas. They look fabulous and were delivered in 3 days, well packaged in perfect condition! First class service and product😍
Clare G.
Personalised Pizzas
07 March 2019
Gourmet Pizza
Excellent service - a very much appreciated birthday treat enjoyed by my son and his fellow work colleagues!
Gillian L.
Happy Birthday for Girls
07 March 2019
Absolutely wonderful
My Grandaughter absolutely loves your pizza's and she was delighted. Delivery was great and beautifully packed and undamaged. I will continue to use you for all my family gifts.
Dawn D.
Happy Birthday
05 March 2019
Fantastic Pizza
Bought for a birthday gift, recipient loved it. Can't wait for Easter to order some more. :)
Adam
Heavenly Honeycomb
05 March 2019
Where's the honeycomb
I bought one of these in a shop in Burford. I have now read the description of the product online, which clearly shows it's lack of honeycomb, but isn't that a little misleading? I can't believe that the only toppings on this product were one small piece of vanilla fudge and a white chocolate rice ball. Where is the honeycomb? I like milk chocolate and it wasn't that bad, a bit sweet maybe, but come on... no honeycomb is just ridiculous. Call it something else. Very unhappy with this product, especially at the price I paid for it. Shocking.
Hi Adam, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and we're sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with your purchase from one of our distributors. The Heavenly Honeycomb name was originally inspired by the honeycomb-like structure found in our chocolate rice balls, which are used in the toppings of our pizzas and slices, however I appreciate this may not be apparent upon first glance. Please rest assured I will forward your comments onto our product development team for further enquiries to be made.
Patricia H.
Chocolate Christmas Tree
05 March 2019
Christmas Gifts
Although I have never received an acknowledgement from the recipiente, I am sure my Aunt was very pleased with your Chocolate Christmas Tree
Victoria F.
Personalised Pizzas
04 March 2019
Wonderful gift
I bought this for my son. He wanted money for his birthday as he us a university student and this was a nice surprise to send.
Kanchan A.
Five Chocolate Pizza Slices
04 March 2019
Excellent birthday favours
I got 20 of these as favours for my daughter's pizza making birthday party! The girls loved it...
Jean W.
Hot Chocolate Bombes
02 March 2019
Good and quick was to shop
Very friendly staff, easy to order and quick delivery. Had not realised that I had asked for specific delivery so paid more but no worry. Will remember next time.
Sandra B.
Happy Birthday for Girls
01 March 2019
Birthday treat
Nice change from flowers or gift token, especially for someone with a sweet tooth. This is the 2nd year I have sent this birthday treat, and I think it may become a regular gift. Very happy with the "pizza" and service, thank you.
Louise R.
Double Delight
28 February 2019
A Secret Santa gift
The layout of the website had good flow and the purchasing process was quick and easy to follow. I liked the fact I could see the ingredients, as the person I was buying for has a halal diet. The vegetarian options were clearly labelled, making it easy to work out which ones were suitable. The packaging looks smart, and I appreciated it being made out of cardboard which is recyclable. I did not taste my purchase as it was a gift, however the recipient looked excited at the novelty of her two favourite foods combined into one! I will definitely purchase further from this company and hopefully get to try it next time!
Mr B
Personalised Pizzas
24 February 2019
Fantastic gift, gorgeous chocolate.
I gave a personalised pizza as a Valentine's gift, what more could a girl want! The pizza is much bigger than I expected and the chocolate is absolutely delicious. Certainly will use Gourmet Chocolate Pizza Co again.
Tracey R.
Pizza
23 February 2019
Expensive
So I paid £21.95 for a pizza and delivery for my husbands 40th birthday! I asked for happy 40th birthday Dad which of course on the pizza but they put it on a paper sticker in the smallest font ever........ why I hear you ask........ why indeed? When I rang I could have this done on a disc of chocolate for £2 and £3.95 postage!!!! Terrible service, wouldn’t recommend or use again.
Hi Tracey, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with your order. Our bespoke pizzas don't carry a personalised plaque as the personalisation aspect comes from the bespoke flavour combinations, but a personalised plaque can be added via the phone for an additional £2 at the time of ordering, or by emailing us if ordering online. What you recieved was one of our gift card messages, which are included free of charge at the checkout stage and are printed onto a sticker which is then added to a backing card to ensure the recipient knows who the gift is from - in a similar way a gift tag would work. I know we've been in touch with you recently to discuss your order and are currently working towards finding a suitable resolution.
Adrian C.
Hot Chocolate Bombes
22 February 2019
Wonderful service
Absolutely wonderful service, and of course superb chocolate!
Brunella T.
Mini Chocolate Hearts + mini pizza
20 February 2019
Thrilled!
Easy web site to use. Great delivery service. Well presented. Family were thrilled. Will certainly come back for more!
Lizzie N.
Popcorn Bars
20 February 2019
Popcorn chocolate with marshmallows and raisins
It was amazing I will defo buy it again
Laura H.
Valentine's Chocolate Pizza
19 February 2019
Perfect gift, tastes great
Really good chocolate, great design, makes a brilliant gift - different and fun. Will be buying more!
Sarah
Rocky Road Chocolate Pizza
19 February 2019
Great for a gift
Bought from here a few times for gifts and everyone has always loved it! Unique and fun.
Jane L.
Christmas Pizzas
19 February 2019
A big hit with my family
I bought 4 large and 3 small for presents. They were really well received. Will definitely buy again. Great ‘family’ presents
Melinda B.
Christmas Pizzas
19 February 2019
Annual gift to my family
They have excellent customer service and always accommodate my orders, several years have been last minute. My family looks forward to their annual Christmas Pizza gift from me. Thank You!
TRBP
Valentine's Chocolate Pizza
19 February 2019
Great gift for pizza lover and chocolate addict
Gift for a hungry university student who said it was delicious and that the pieces were the perfect size - not too big, not too small. White chocolate heart in centre was fab!
Jade E.
Topitoffs
19 February 2019
Unusual gift
Loved the gift. Well packaged. Will definitely be purchasing again. I would say that the delivery charge is a bit expensive other than that fantastic.
Hi Jade, thanks for your feedback - I'll pass your comments back through to the team as we're constantly reviewing our pricing and delivery procedures.
Graham C.
Heavenly Honeycomb
18 February 2019
Very nice chocolate
The whole ordering and delivery experience was easy and problem free. The quality of the chocolate was great and it proved to be a fun way to give a chocolate present that was very much enjoyed .
Karen N.
Personalised Pizzas
18 February 2019
Lovely gift
This was sent to a friend. Decided to do something different other than flowers. She loved it. I will be ordering more.
Yvonne P.
Personalised Wedding Slices
15 February 2019
Beautiful, unique and efficient
The little pizza slices look gorgeous and the order was so quickly dealt with. Thank you
Jessica B.
Personalised Pizzas
14 February 2019
Fabulous Product and Service
Such a great shopping experience from beginning to end. The product was exactly what I was hoping for and the customer service team were terrific. Highly recommended.
Shawnee
Hot Chocolate Bombes
13 February 2019
Amazing!!
I bought these for my boyfriend and have to admit i had 2 out of 3 of them. Soo tasty. Will definitely be buying more
Katherine R.
Happy Birthday
12 February 2019
Reliable delivery and good product
I didn’t buy the item for me so I can’t comment personally on quality. However my brother was delighted with the gift and it arrived safely, in good time and well wrapped.
Claire R.
Personalised Delicious Dilemma
11 February 2019
Excellent thank you!
Sisters 21st sent to her work place to make her feel special and for all to enjoy - much better than a birthday cake 😃
Karen S.
Crunchy Munchy
11 February 2019
Well received gift.
The recipients were all delighted to receive their chocolate pizza and declared it delicious 😋 I ordered it on a snowy Friday morning and it arrived on the following Thursday, I had hoped it would be a bit quicker than that.
Hi Karen, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I’m sorry you felt there was a slight delay on delivery. I’ve looked into your order and can see that you selected standard delivery of 2-3 days for your order. We try to ensure that all orders are made and dispatched within 24 working hours of the initial order being placed, however we don’t dispatch on weekends so this meant that as your order was placed on Friday, it was made and dispatched via Royal Mail First Class the following Monday - taking into consideration the advised 2-3 day delivery time, an expected delivery date of either Wednesday/Thursday would be normal. If you would like to discuss this further, please don’t hesitate to contact us on 0115 9894254.
Claire P.
Heart Lollipops
11 February 2019
Fantastic Service!
Fast speedy service, excellent quality and packaged really well. Even added an extra item for me last minute, so really impressed with the customer service. Will definitely use again
BK
Valentine's Mini Chocolate Pizza
11 February 2019
Best chocolate pizza out there
I brought this as a gift so I did not get to see it in person however I saw pictures and it was honestly so lovely and looked very high quality. The one thing I liked is that you get an option at checkout, if you are sending something as a gift, they will not send the receipt. Not many companies have this option so you have to just guess whether the receipt will be in the gift box or not. Overall it's a the best chocolate pizza comp out there. I will definitely be purchasing again.
Valerie C.
Personalised Pizzas
05 February 2019
Perfect substitute for a Birthday Cake
Absolutely perfect x
Philip W.
Design Your Own Pizza
05 February 2019
Nice but expensive needs more topping
I chose the 3 toppings of raisin, toffee and White chocolate rice balls. When the product arrived it is presented fantastically and in terms of a gift or special occasion looks like you have really done that bit extra. However I would describe the actual eating experience as somewhat underwhelming. I shared the pizza with a friend and his first instinct was to comment on the lack of topping, something I had also observed. As I made my way through each slice this became more apparent, for context this was a 10 inch pizza and there were 8 rice balls on it (1 per slice) a scattering of raisins and very little toffee. It's not exactly what you envision when you shell out 18 pounds online with your mouth watering at it's arrival. Price is the determining factor here, as including delivery its over 20 pounds for 500 grammes of well presented milk and white chocolate which seems a bit excessive despite being one of the higher quality chocolates on the market.
Hi Phillip, thank you for your kind comments regarding the presentation of our chocolate pizzas - this is certainly something we pride ourselves upon. However, we are sorry to hear that you were left feeling underwhelmed by the amount of toppings on your bespoke pizza. We always strive to achieve a harmonious balance in the ratios of chocolate to toppings to ensure that each mouthful is as tasty as the last, without one ingredient overpowering another. I will relay your comments back to our kitchen to see if this is something we could improve moving forwards.
Darren L.
Hot Chocolate Bombes
04 February 2019
Daughter loves these
My daughter loves these. She keeps requesting them and believes they are 5 star. They are a bit pricing with postage but she likes them
Fiona J
Personalised Wedding Slices
28 January 2019
Perfect wedding favours
Ordered personalised wedding slices as favours for a family wedding as I have been so impressed with your products in the past and these combined the couple's love of chocolate and pizza! Spoke to you at the Summer Good Food show at the NEC and received a 10% discount code. Ordered over the phone in July for delivery in December - easy and straightforward to do and the cost of samples I had ordered previously was deducted from the total cost. Design proofs were sent by email in advance to check name spellings and date. Wedding slices arrived as ordered at the beginning of December. Very well packed and a couple of extras as well. They were a great success at the wedding reception - looked lovely on the tables and tasted great as well. Thank you so much. The bride and groom were very happy.
Hannah R.
Personalised Delicious Dilemma
27 January 2019
Perfect in every way
I actually bought a number of items, pizza pieces, unicorn mini, and a personalised item. All looked amazing but alas I didn't get to try them personally. Website easy to use, delivery spot on. Will shop here again.
Henry F.
Personalised pizzas
14 January 2019
So so impressed
Visually appealing website, wide choice of flavours, personalisation option on all pizzas great, ease of ordering.,delivery as promised, delicious chocolate, in interesting packaging resulted in one very happy gift recipient. Thank you.
Sally H.
Personalised Delicious Dilemma
10 January 2019
Delicious gift for chocolate lover
I sent a personalised chocolate pizza as a get well gift for my niece who was recovering from an accident and she loved it - so different. The pizza was dispatched very quickly and arrived in perfect condition in attractive packaging. I’ve had a taste and the chocolate is lovely quality. Highly recommend.
Caleb
Heavenly Honeycomb
09 January 2019
Tasty but nothing to do with honeycomb
This was a nice treat however I am somewhat concerned with regards to the naming of this pizza. It is called "heavenly honeycomb" yet it has nothing to do with any honey products whatsoever. I was somewhat disappointed to see that it was missing an ingredient stated in the name as I love honeycomb.
Hi Caleb, Thank you for your feedback. The honeycomb reference is made towards the honeycomb-like structure found within our milk and white chocolate rice balls. I will however pass your comments onto our product development team.
Amanda O.
Five Chocolate Pizza Slices
02 January 2019
Great gifts
Great delivery service
Andy
Topitoffs
01 January 2019
You don’t know what you're missing
Received these from my better half as a Xmas present and Wow. Turn a hot chocolate into a touch of luxury. Can’t put into words how good they are. Try them. You won’t regret it.
Gillian L.
Christmas Pizzas
29 December 2018
Ordered 3 as Gifts
They arrived bang on time and were perfectly packed. My family was absolutely delighted with them. I could not recommend enough!
Rachel T.
Mini Christmas Pizzas
28 December 2018
Attractive and fun chocolate
Attractive and fun chocolate pizzas. My kids loved them particularly the novelty aspect. Personally I don’t like the chocolate as much as Cadbury’s but then I don’t like any chocolate as much as Cadbury’s 😂
May A.
Five Mini Chocolate Pizzas
28 December 2018
Pizza heaven
I ordered my mini pizzas to come just in time for Christmas as they were stocking fillers for my boys. My order came on time, well packaged and the taste did not disappoint. Superb service 👍🏻
Paul D.
Crunchy Munchy
28 December 2018
Perfection
Loved the chocolate pizza. It was so nice to see care taken even with the presentation and overall product. I will definately recommend it to everyone. My only down side was that delivery could be better, no tracking etc
Hi Paul, I can see from your order you selected our standard delivery option and we only offer tracking with our Next Day Courier delivery service I'm afraid. Hopefully, you received our despatch notification to let you know when your pizza had left our factory and I believe your order status would also have been listed in your online account if you have one, however we will take your comments on board.
Jonathan C.
Five Chocolate Pizza Slices
28 December 2018
As usual your product and service was excellent, hence my return.
As usual your product and service was excellent, hence my return.
Nikki L.
Decadent Dark
28 December 2018
Birthday cake
My daughter is a vegan who loves chocolate. I bought her the vegan chocolate pizza instead of a birthday cake and she loves it . Thanks
Tom
Personalised Pizzas
28 December 2018
Excellent order and company
Ordered slightly too late to Christmas (next day named delivery day options weren’t allowing delivery before Christmas) so I just booked normal delivery and accepted that it would be delivered after Christmas. But they must’ve seen the gift note and I was surprised to get an email confirming they had sent it by courier it and it would be delivered before Christmas. Excellent company, and the chocolate pizza itself was apparently very nice (was a gift so didn’t try it myself!)
Glad it arrived in time Tom, we're always happy to help wherever possible! Hopefully, we'll see you again in 2019!
Bernadette C.
Five Chocolate Pizza Slices
28 December 2018
Service
I honestly didn't expect to get in time but sure enough they arrived ahead of Xmas Day which I was delighted with. Good company and I would recommend and use again. Thanks.
Thanks for the lovely review Bernadette, we're glad to hear the Pizza slices arrived in time for Christmas!
Asha D.
Christmas Pizzas
27 December 2018
Perfect gift
Perfect gift for any occasion. Promptly delivered and in good time for Christmas. Very reliable and will continue to order for special occasions.
Michelle Y.
Five Mini Chocolate Pizzas
27 December 2018
Good service and delivered on time
These were for treat bags for the coaches at my gym... they have gone down a treat!!! They absolutely loved them... great little chocolate treats with a twist 😃😃
Natalie R.
Christmas Pizzas
27 December 2018
Helpful service
Really helpful and flexible in sending my order to its intended recipient in France. :)
Glad we could be of help Natalie, hope your French friend enjoyed their ChrIstmas Pizza!
Della J.
Hot Chocolate Bombes
26 December 2018
Outstanding quality and service
The whole ordering and delivery service was as smooth as the hot chocolate bombs.
Abi G.
Delicious Dilemma
26 December 2018
Excellent present choice!
My brother & sister-in-law were very pleased opening this present yesterday. They let me try a little bit & it was every bit delicious as I’d have hoped it would be. I’d definitely recommend to others.
Susan S.
Crunchy Munchy
26 December 2018
A well thought out present
This was a Christmas present for a man who loves pizza and chocolate, he is not easy to buy for, but he was absolutely delighted with his gift and said it was well thought out. Thank you it looked delicious.
Remi
Five Chocolate Pizza Slices
20 December 2018
Quick delivery however one product broken
Very quick delivery considering the time of year. The only thing that stopped me giving 5 stars was the fact one of my items arrived broken. I emailed about it but got no response. So now I have to give a broken gift for Christmas. Just a bit of a shame!
Hi Remi, we're sorry to hear that one of your items was broken upon delivery. If you'd like to call us directly on 0115 989 4254 we'd be happy to discuss a replacement for you.
Punita P.
Personalised Delicious Dilemma
20 December 2018
Great little gift for a secret santa
Unique gift for a secret Santa. Arrived earlier then expected! Looks delicious
Catherine S.
Personalised Pizzas
19 December 2018
Great idea
A surprisingly quick delivery. It actually arrived on the next day after it was dispatched- so only 2 days from placing my order. It was well packaged, and the pizza box inside with its red wrapping paper looks good. The pizza itself is exactly as described and I am delighted with the appearance. It is a birthday present for next week so I can’t comment on the taste yet. I’ll definitely order again in the future.
Sarah H.
Fruit Frenzy
19 December 2018
Amazing Pizza!!
I have purchased various pizza's over the years. The Fruit Frenzy does not disappoint in it's ability to deliver a delicious pizza. No other pizza's available come close to any that you can purchase from Gourmet Chocolate Pizza Company, they may be a little more expensive, however, they are most definitely worth the price.
Sharon G.
Double Dark & Delicious
18 December 2018
Vegan Paradise
I purchased the Vegan Chocolate Pizza for my son and his wife and it have gone down a treat - maybe I will need to set up a standing order ! This is the 2nd year running I have purchased both Vegan chocolate Pizzas and a variety from the others available and they certainly go down a treat.
Elizabeth H.
Hot Chocolate Sticks Bundle
18 December 2018
Great idea and very tasty
Good for a stocking filler!
Isobel B.
Delightfully Dark
17 December 2018
A fun idea.
I bought the chocolate pizza as a Christmas gift for my son in law, along with a personalised apron and special pizza cutter as he recently got a pizza oven and enjoys making real pizzas. So, we haven't tasted our choc version yet but it looks good and the presentation is excellent. Delivery was fast and the pizza was well protected. I would certainly recommend Gourmet.
Hamza H.
Irish Cream Chocolate Pizza/salted caramel slice
17 December 2018
Not happy at all
I purchased the Irish cream pizza and a salted caramel slice as gifts for friends (one of whom is vegan). The Irish cream pizza was no issue and I've purchased this before and got good feedback from the receiver. However when I went to the menu for vegan options, it states that the page concerned is all vegan friendly. I then selected the single slice options and directed to the flavour selection screen where I selected the salted caramel and proceeded to purchase it. Seeing as the vegan section directs you to these flavours and let you select them (no warning it is given as to what flavours are vegan friendly before the flavour selection) you have to scroll down below the selection drop down menu where it tells you that the dark chocolate is vegan friendly. This whole set up is extremely misleading as it gives the impression that when directed to the flavour selection from the vegan section that all flavours are vegan friendly when they are not. Not happy!
Hi, we're sorry to hear about the confusion caused here, it certainly wasn't our intention to mislead you. As you mention, the vegan-friendly product was highlighted in the product description on the slices page, however we appreciate this may not have been seen at first glance due to the layout of our website across mobile devices. We have now included additional information at the point of selection to highlight which flavour slice is vegan-friendly. If you would like to discuss a replacement of your slice for the vegan flavour, please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Gill R.
Christmas Pizza
17 December 2018
Could should have been more festive
Service as ALWAYS 2nd to non but Xmas pizza not as festive as in previous years - holly trees missing🙁
Hi Gill, we're sorry you feel our Xmas pizza for 2018 isn't as festive this year - I'll pass your comments on to the team and we'll try to bring back the holly trees for next year!
Patricia H.
Christmas Pizzas
17 December 2018
Merry Christmas
I have sent out 5 of your Christmas chocolate pizza as gifts and all have been received and I know will be enjoyed.
Karen B.
Christmas Pizza Slice
17 December 2018
Something a little different!
Fabulous value for money and such a change from the norm! Not only delicious chocolate but a very welcome received gift.
Karen B.
Hot Chocolate Sticks
17 December 2018
Oh my goodness... literally!
What can I say... if you want to indulge and treat yourself then you have found the right product! I had the Salted Caramel, amazing!
Karen B.
Christmas Pizzas
17 December 2018
Probably the best Pizza ever!
Now I love a good pizza and I was not disappointed! Divine chocolate but the red chocolate drops are amazing, so chewy and tasty! A fabulous, sociable, alternative for sharing after a meal.
Linda G.
Jelly Bean Jumble
14 December 2018
Excellent service
Excellent service, packaging and speedy delivery. A wide selection and size of pizzas available.
Helen B.
Football Pizzas
13 December 2018
Great Poduct
I bought these pizzas for Christmas gifts. I am sure the recipients will be very pleased. Great service and great looking gifts
Arthur S.
One for my "separated" daughter and another for a cancer survivor
13 December 2018
What else can you buy
I would like a "pizza" as a gift So I buy them for other people as a reminder to buy one for me It doesnt seem to work as I have to buy my own!!!!
Hi Arthur, your review made us smile over at GCPC HQ today. We hope your daughters take the hint and buy you a chocolate pizza soon! ;)
Nikki B.
Road Runner Moving
Pizza Pyramids and an assortment of other goodies
12 December 2018
Fantastic!
I am in the US and have used the The Gourmet Chocolate Pizza Company for two years now to send hampers to our UK clients. Each time has been simple and our clients are delighted with their product. They said everything was fun and delicious. My only wish: We could get it here, in the US, easily. At any rate, I will use them, again, next year!
Sara D.
Fruit Frenzy
12 December 2018
Delicious
Very impressed its speedy delivery. Pizza tastes amazing. Chocolate is high quality. Will be ordering again,
Holie C.
Complete Safety Systems Ltd
Chocolate Pizza Slices
11 December 2018
Great quality and taste amazing!!
Customer service was excellent, the boxes were designed and look awesome and the chocolate is lush! Went down very well as a small token to our customers, thanks very much!!!
Caz & Tone
Chocolate Drizzled Popcorn
11 December 2018
Delicious
GCPC made me a special order of this delicious popcorn drizzled in dark chocolate instead of milk. These bags of popcorn are always well received and make the perfect little extra. Nicely packaged too.
Alexa D.
Christmas Pizza Slice
11 December 2018
Yum! Yum!
Bought these as teacher gifts for my little boys teachers and also a few as stocking fillers. Have had pizzas from you before which tasted absolutely lush! Would highly recommend. Reasonably priced for what we wanted the slices for, lovely touch having the Christmas theme. Just hope I have one left to keep for myself!!!
Chloe P.
Chocolate Pizza Slices
10 December 2018
Excellent Service
Excellent and speedy service. Love my chocolate pizza slices. This is the second time I have bought these and they make great gifts. A wonderful idea for stocking fillers or secret Santa.
Claire
Christmas Pizzas
07 December 2018
Great pizzas that arrived really quickly
I ordered a couple of 7 inch pizzas and some mini pizzas and they all arrived promptly and look great. I love the packaging on these pizzas, making them great as a gift. I've tried these pizzas in the past and they taste great, so I'm confident that the recipients of these pizzas will love them too.
Sa
Five Chocolate Pizza Slices
07 December 2018
Pizza slices
Great Xmas gift and a little different to any normal chocolate. Unfortunately postman shoved it through letterbox so at least 3 of the individual boxes were slightly squashed. Perhaps have a word with your carriers. Otherwise they’re a great nifty gift.
Thanks for your feedback - I understand that we have already been in touch with you to discuss replacing your damaged boxes. If you need anything else from us, please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Julie H.
Crunchy Munchy
07 December 2018
Quick delivery
Very happy with my order thankyou. Packaged well and quick delivery. Great communication.
Rachna D.
Personalised Pizzas
06 December 2018
Great
Very tasty! X
Kerry G.
Delicious Dilemma
06 December 2018
Bought forChristmas
I bought 3 delicious dilemmas for Christmas presents and they have arrive well packaged and intact. They were well packaged and so no damage in the post. Quick and efficient service, shopping was a pleasure. The jury is still out on the taste, as they haven’t been eaten yet!
Lauren
Hot Chocolate Bombes
06 December 2018
Worth every penny
Delicious hot chocolate without being too sickly. I didn’t put the mug down and drank it all in one go! So much fun to make and would make a lovely gift for someone if you can bare to give them away. 100% recommend
Diane S.
Five Mini Chocolate Pizzas
05 December 2018
Great little gift odea
Bought these as a little extra for a couple of birthday presents. Folks loved them. Will definitely buy again.
Carole S.
Crazy Crunch Fruit and Nut Pizza
05 December 2018
Christmas Tradition
Grown up children love these so much it has now become a Christmas tradition.
Valerie R.
Delicious Dilemma
04 December 2018
Wow
Lovely and unique.
Cathy
Hot Chocolate Bombes
04 December 2018
Great Service
Ordered the chocolate bombes and received within 3 days of ordering, perfect and look exactly like they do in the picture. not tried yet as for Christmas
Nadine M.
Hot Chocolate Bombes
04 December 2018
Look amazing!!
Brought chocolate bombes for Christmas Eve, they are bigger than expected and look to be of excellent quality,they were delivered speedily and well packaged. I’m sure they will be a massive hit!! Thank you.
Catherine T.
Chocolate pizzas
30 November 2018
Excellent service
One of my items was damaged on delivery, replaced immediately. Excellent service
Marina T.
Mini Irish Cream Chocolate Pizza
29 November 2018
Ideally for me and gift.
Great flavour, very good quality nice idea for gift.
Shirley C.
Topitoffs
29 November 2018
Excellent product
Topitoffs - delicious and always enjoyed
Julia P.
Christmas Pizzas
29 November 2018
Yum Yum
Lovely chocolate - and nice idea for stocking filler gifts. Would highly recommend and will definitely be buying again.
Patricia W.
Wedding Mini Pizzas
29 November 2018
Delicious
Bought three of the mini pizzas, X 2, and they were great. Never been disappointed with my purchases. Keep baking!
S. Walton
Personalised Wedding Slices
27 November 2018
Loved our wedding favours
We loved our wedding favours we recently ordered from you. Great communication regarding design and delivery. Everyone loved them at our wedding! Thank you!!
Anthea
Ultimately Orange
27 November 2018
Great to give as presents
I bought the chocolate pizzas as Christmas presents so I can't say how good they taste but I can say that they look fantastic and are a bit different from the usual things to give as presents. I'm sure they will be well received.
Sharon R.
Five Chocolate Pizza Slices
27 November 2018
Perfect
I would definitely order from yourselves again , it was so simple to choose & order & my item came very quickly . 5 stars
Fiona B.
Mini Christmas Pizzas
26 November 2018
Beautifully decorated.
These little pizzas are excellent value and very pretty. Great for a stocking filler or table present. Haven’t tasted yet but have had pizzas in the past and they were very tasty.
Elizabeth H.
Salted Caramel
26 November 2018
Excellent service
I ordered five 7” pizzas, in three different flavours. On the due delivery date the courier informed me the order was cancelled and to contact the seller. I rang and spoke to Lawrence who told me there had been a delay in supplying one item and that the complete order was delayed, not cancelled. He told me the order would be delivered by express courier the next day. The pizzas were delivered before 10.00 the next day. I was very impressed. The pizzas look terrific and I look forward to tasting them, should my grandchildren choose to let me have a bite on. Christmas Day!
Peter K.
Ultimately Orange
26 November 2018
Chocolate treat
Excellent chocolate orange pizza. Delivered next day as promised. Brilliant product. Brilliant service!
Nicola G.
Delicious Dilemma
23 November 2018
Pizza
Excellent service, perfect gift.
Gillian J.
Chocolate Cupcakes
20 November 2018
Lovely Gift
Excellent service as always. Prompt delivery. A gift for a friend & I hope she saves one for me!
Julie H.
Cocktail Mini Pack
20 November 2018
Little gifts for Friends
Order arrived well packed and looked great. I have split the packs to give a to various people. They look great and make an perfect gift for someone you want to give something nice but the budget is limited. If they taste anything like other choc pizzas I have ordered they should be lovely. I am tempted to keep a set for myself but a resisting that at the moment! Who knows Christmas is still a few weeks away! Lovely.
Allison O'D.
Mini Football Pizza
20 November 2018
Great product and service
As always great service. Order arrived in time in good condition. Product really nice.
Della R.
Five Chocolate Pizza Slices
19 November 2018
Chocolate for Christmas
Initially saw these pizza slices in local garden centre and decided would be ideal for Christmas stocking but decided to look online to save money........ oh dear not a good idea. So much to choose from on site I spent more but .......I purchased a lot more and it all looks wonderful..Thank you
Barbara
Decadent Dark
15 November 2018
Great!!!
Ordered this as a gift, I love it and I am sure they will too. Thank you for prompt dispatch and delivery
J T Cavanagh
Personalised Pizzas
14 November 2018
Something different to a birthday cake
Different to a birthday cake - appreciated very much by the 18 year old recipient!
Sharon G.
Design Your Own Pizza
14 November 2018
What not to Like
I have purchased many Chocolate Pizzas over the last 12 months both as gifts and for myself and every single one has been brilliant. I would recommend to anyone - you will not be disappointed
Gillian D.
Christmas Pizzas
13 November 2018
A delicious slice of chocolate heaven!
These chocolate pizzas make the perfect gift for chocoholics, they come in a stylish pizza box and have a good best before date (although they won't last that long!!). The delivery was quick and was well packaged.
Chris H.
Delightfully Dark
13 November 2018
YUM !!!
This is a pizza, NOT FOR SHARING !!! arrived quickly, well packaged, and Delicious, ( apparently ), will have to order one for myself, as I didn't get a look in with this one.
Mrs Rushworth
Christmas Pizzas
12 November 2018
Gorgeous Presentation
Gorgeous chocolate pizzas, I get my son one every Christmas, he loves them.
Fran M.
Design Your Own Pizza
05 November 2018
Bella Pizza
The Design Your Own Pizza I ordered was amazing and it tasted delicious too. It was a surprise gift for a relative who ran the Venice Marathon!
Sally
Hot Chocolate Snowman
02 November 2018
chocolate snowmen
These are a fantastic idea - my children will love them - they arrived promptly with secure packaging to keep them in perfect condition.
Viv G.
Five Chocolate Pizza Slices
01 November 2018
constantly a high degree of customer service . Thank you
I have used this Company for quite a while and have never been disappointed with the delivered product ( of which there have been many!!) The friendly Customer Service is refreshing in a society where many can not be bothered to be polite and patient. My sincere Thanks to you all at Gourmet Choc Pizza Company. Kind regards
Rosemary R.
Various chocolate pizzas
31 October 2018
Great
This is the second time i have bought from this company. I can not rate them highly enough.. Everything is perfect from the ease of ordering to the super quick delivery and then giving the goods for gifts or eating them myself.
S.P
Personalised Pizzas
31 October 2018
Super quick delivery, looks and taste great
I bought a personalised chocolate pizza with jelly beans, which was delivered really quickly. The person I bought it for was delighted and really enjoyed eating it telling me it was delicious.
Stonegate Technologies LLP
Halloween Pizzas
31 October 2018
Great Service - as ever
We've used the guys a few times now - never fail to deliver an awesome service.
Sandra B.
Mini Gin & Tonic Chocolate Pizza
29 October 2018
Great, As Usual!
Loved this pizza.
Amanda
Delicious Dilemma
24 October 2018
Fabulous!
This arrived earlier than expected and the recipients were thrilled!
Louise L.
Hot Chocolate Bombes
23 October 2018
Excellent
Excellent thanks
Matt E.
Happy Birthday for Girls
19 October 2018
Looks fantastic.
I ordered the pizza for a friend's birthday. It looks brilliant and it's so unusual. When it's difficult to find gifts for people these are perfect, they have a real wow factor and who doesn't like chocolate? Will definitely buy again.
Marylin E.
Happy Birthday for Girls
19 October 2018
Best pizza ever
Bought this for my niece's birthday as had no idea what to get for her, she loved it. My sister who never eats chocolate had a little slice all to herself, and said it was absolutely delicious, I on the other hand didn't get any! Was delivered to address in Scotland and arrived in plenty time and well packed, will most certainly use your company again, thank you all for this great pizza, it's a great idea when you're looking for something novel and that little bit different, well done guys!
Caz & Tone
Cocktail Mini Pack
15 October 2018
Great Gift
I was looking for a gift that little bit different and these mini pizzas fitted the bill perfectly. I have used this company several times. Their website is easy to use, products are delivered quickly and well packed. Above all the chocolate is delicious!
Janet R.
Halloween Pizzas
11 October 2018
Original and delicious
These are delicious. We bought small ones at Burford Garden Centre and ordered large ones for Halloween. They are absolutely delicious. The idea of a chocolate pizza delights all who receive them. Service is efficient, fast - couldn't ask for more. Will be ordering for Christmas!
Jane F.
Personalised pizza
11 October 2018
A tasty treat
Efficient service as well as being a very tasty fun surprise for the recipient.
Lynne P.
Delicious Dilemma
10 October 2018
Great choice
They look delicious
Sarah P.
Happy Birthday
10 October 2018
Lovely chocolate, lovely service.
We buy a chocolate pizza for our sons birthday every year. They are delicious and appreciated much more than birthday cake! One year I left it late and the customer service I received to try and get a pizza to arrive on time was brilliant.
Arlette C.
Coffee beans
09 October 2018
Packaging broke in transit
Alas the packaging broke spilling the contents. But the beans were still tasty.
Hi Arlette, I'm sorry to hear that our products did not arrive in pristine condition - we always strive to ensure our products are packaged as carefully as possible so I will pass on your comments to the team to see if we can improve on this in the future.
Sharon F.
Delicious Dilemma
08 October 2018
fantastic
Ordered this while i was away so that i would be back when it would get delivered, any other time i would collect from shop as in my village, delicious chocolate, quality service & fast delivery, would highly recommend to anyone that has not tried these pizzas yet.
Marion
Hot Chocolate Snowman
08 October 2018
Snowmen
Bought as presents. They look lovely. I was concerned that they wouldn’t arrive intact but worried needlessly. The packaging is brilliant.
Sue T.
Heavenly Honeycomb Pizza
07 October 2018
Great Company
Love this Company for gifts for friends and family. Will use again.
Amanda M.
Two 7 and chocolate gems.
04 October 2018
Work pizza
Thank you, products were delicious and well packaged. Downfall when ordered filled in card which wasn’t inside boxes and therefore thought sent by mistake or clicked something unknown on website so the Thank You and celebrate with me birthday chocolate was lost by colleagues.
Hi Amanda, we're really glad to hear that you and your colleagues enjoyed your chocolates, and apologies for the missing free gift card message. We can confirm this message was printed ready for packing and despatch but it seems this must have then been mislaid somewhere further down the line. Hopefully this didn't detract from your enjoyment of the chocolate overall, and we will speak to our colleagues in despatch regarding the future placement of our gift card messages.
David A.
Medium pizza bespoke white and milk chocolate
02 October 2018
Friendly and efficient ordering service & fulfillment
Very good service. Haven't tried this product yet. But look forward to the birthday surprise!
Sharon G.
Personalised Pizzas
01 October 2018
COULDN'T ASK FOR BETTER
Excellent Products - Excellent Service - Would Highly Recommend!
Denise K.
Delicious Dilemma
29 September 2018
Brilliant service
Arrived on chosen day. Recipient was very pleased. Chocolate is lovely. Well packed in a pizza box. Cannot fault the company & will definitely use again.
Adele S.
Personalised Pizzas crunchy munchy
24 September 2018
excellent was really pleased
am really pleased with the service and delivery of these items
Katy F
Crunchy Munchy
24 September 2018
Great
I chose a specific delivery date as it was for a thank you gift. Pizza turned up on time and was loved by the recipient!
Alison
Personalised Pizzas
18 September 2018
Excellent
A wonderful and different idea, We used it instead of a birthday cake and I have never seen a 'birthday cake' disappear so quickly - everyone wanted a slice. The chocolate was lovely and melted in your mouth - no slices left within 5 minutes of it coming out! Easy to order and delivery on time.
Kate H
Ultimately Orange
12 September 2018
Good Service
The Gourmet Chocolate Pizza Co always offer a good service - yes I've bought from them before... quite a few times! Products are well wrapped and despatched quickly with advance notification = brilliant service. However this time I have to say the flavour I ordered (chocolate orange) has not gone down well, my young adult daughter is finding the distinctive orange oil too strong; so the chocolate orange pizza is not being munched. I guess it's a personal taste thing.
Hi Kate, we're sorry to hear that our Ultimately Orange Pizza came across too strong for your daughter, but we appreciate you leaving your review, especially your kind comments about our customer service. As all of our products are made by hand, there may occasionally be some slight variations in taste for certain product lines that use specific flavourings, but wherever possible we do try to maintain consistency throughout, through careful measuring and mixing protocols.
Alison M.
Double Delight
10 September 2018
Exceptional
Have ordered chocolate pizzas before that experience was not great last year. However, Placed order again this year omg what a difference. Loved it!
Tim
Five Chocolate Pizza Slices
05 September 2018
Office Jealousy
I wanted to send a thank you to a client and decided to choose something different than the usual bottle of wine, flowers, etc. I stumbled on your product through not a long Google search and instantly thought ‘This would be ideal’ There were so many options it was hard to pick a couple, so I went with 6 slices thinking it would make a whole pizza ;) Unfortunately I wasn’t able to see the finished product, or the reaction when it arrived as it was delivered to a customer’s office, but the delivery was fast and arrived on time. I also got a personal thank you stating “The rest of the office are very jealous” Well done Gourmet Pizza Company.
Helen L.
Personalised Pizzas
04 September 2018
Perfect pizza
My grandaughter wanted a pizza birthday cake! So I made a 12inch cake and topped it with the chocolate pizza. Perfect! Great fun -great service. Thanks.
Wow, what a brilliant idea Helen! Might have to try that one ourselves - we'd love to see a picture of the cake on our social media pages if you've got one to share? Claire x
Lauren
Personalised Delicious Dilemma
31 August 2018
Great Present
Fast delivery and great tasting!
Mo J.
Heavenly Honeycomb
31 August 2018
Present for my son.
The chocolate is quite thick do brilliant value for money, i bought the medium one for my son & his wife. They said it was lovely, good quality chocolate. Would definitely buy again, would love it they made a sugar free version.
Hi Mo, Thanks for taking the time to review our products. We're really glad that your son & his wife enjoyed it! We also wanted to let you know that we are currently working on some new 'free-from' products, which may indeed include some sugar-free options. These are currently still in the development stage but keep an eye out on our social media pages for more news coming soon.
Susan W.
Salted caramel fudge pizza
28 August 2018
Fantastic and tasty
I ordered this as a surprise for my son's exam results day, I was advised I would receive a dispatch notice so that if he came home from his nan's early I'd be able to intercept... unfortunately, I received a dispatch email 6hrs after it had already been delivered and he had answered the door thus ruining the surprise meant for 2 days later. I can't fault anything other than that, the ordering was simple and personal, the pizza looked and tasted out of this world and would definitely order again... maybe there's a way to wrap surprises in future?
Lucie
Football Pizzas
27 August 2018
Happy cake alternative
My son isn’t a big cake eater so we bought a chocolate pizza. He was delighted. Looked good, tasted good.
Julia P.
Raspberrymac
25 August 2018
Excellent
Had difficulty choosing - so many delicious looking pizzas! My order came in 2 days - well packaged. Sadly as it was a present I did not get a taste, but shall be ordering in future. Very impressed and would highly recommend.
David T
Son given it for birthday
24 August 2018
o.m.g
probably the greatest thing i have ever eaten! Wayyy better than i expected it was going to be, wow
Claire M.
Crunchy Munchy
21 August 2018
pizza birthday cake
I purchased this pizza for my nephew in the UK he said he and his family thoroughly enjoyed it.
Leanne W.
Mini Chocolate Pizzas
17 August 2018
Anniversary Gift
I bought a Mini Chocolate Pizza in the flavour Heavenly Honeycombs for my boyfriend. He loved it and ate it in one sitting. Will definitely order again. I will say postage is a tad dear, I would've ordered 2 things but if I did, postage would have worked out half of one order at least. And I think that is a bit expensive.
Hi Leanne, Thank you for taking the time to review our products, and are pleased to hear you will consider ordering from us again. In terms of postage, we are constantly reviewing our prices to ensure they remain competitive in the market whilst allowing us to fulfill our delivery promises to our customers. As a small business, we don't have as much flexibility with postage compared to some of the bigger internet retailers but have found that our prices are in line with many of the other chocolatiers that are available online. However, to ensure that our customers are receiving the best possible deal from us we have introduced our 'Special Offers' page, which allows you to buy selected product bundles with a lower postage cost overall. If you'd like any more information, please don't heistate to contact us on 0115 989 4254.
Sue T.
Rocky Road Chocolate Pizza
15 August 2018
Fabulous gift idea
My friend absolutely loved the pizza and that it was such a novel gift.
Judith S.
Personalised Pizzas
13 August 2018
Present much appreciated by relative
My relative loved the Chocolate Pizza for his birthday. Very useful present for someone whom you have no idea what to get them.
Judith S.
Fruit Frenzy
13 August 2018
Purchased as a birthday present for a friend
My friend was very impressed with the Fruit Frenzy Pizza, so the present was much appreciated
Mel E.
Rocky Road
12 August 2018
Everything you could want in one pizza.
The Rocky Road chocolate pizza was my idea for this month. Had my free one in the post and OMG it was fantastic. If you haven't tried one you really need to. Well done Gourmet Chocolate Pizza Co - another fantastic pizza. Thanks again for my taster.
Jack B.
Personalised Pizzas
10 August 2018
Good delivery
Great delivery time, arrived in time. Ordered a day before and got it day after. Great service
Lesley
Personalised Pizzas
08 August 2018
Fantastic Gift
Great gift for all ages and for all occasions. After all everyone loves chocolate!! Reliable service and delivery and I have had two separate orders delivered during the heatwave and both have arrived in perfect condition.
Lindsey B.
Mini Pizza Giftpack
08 August 2018
Quality gift. Affordable price
Great gift quality product affordable price. Prompt service.
Mary J.
Happy Birthday for Girls
06 August 2018
Fab, Fab, Fab!!!
From the ease of ordering online, to the product being delivered as advised, to the beauty of the actual Chocolate Pizza just brilliant. I ordered for my nieces birthday and she loves it! She has shown everyone that visited and was met with comments of “why are you showing me a pizza......it’s made of chocolate...wow!” It’s so clever as to how it’s made to look just like a pizza, thank you and I will be ordering again in the future 🍫🍕
Elizabeth M.
Chocolate pizza
06 August 2018
Brilliant
Great experience lovely gift
Asha D.
Yummy Scrummy
02 August 2018
Perfect
Prompt delivery and great tasting pizza as always. Never been disappointed yet.
Mark R.
Personalised Pizzas
02 August 2018
Excellent service
Fast delivery pizzas look amazing would highly recommend.
Deborah R.
Delicious Dilemma
31 July 2018
Fantastic present for Chocolate and Pizza Fans
Lovely pizza design and packaged in a Pizza Box. My son loved the concept and the chocolate was delicious. Each piece had a different topping so that he could try them all. Will purchase again as a gift in the future.
Margaret B.
Double Delight
20 July 2018
First class company who were very efficient
I placed my order with Gourmet Chocolate Pizza Co because a friend showed me one of their pizza’s that had been given to her son as a birthday present and she also gave me a piece to try which was delicious. If you are looking for an unusual gift for someone please try this company you will not be disappointed. The delivery time was excellent and was delivered next day.
Stephanie H.
Happy Birthday
19 July 2018
It was ok
The chocolate pizza tasted lovely but honestly for what you pay I expected more topping. Literally 1 piece on each slice of pizza so make it very boring. I ordered the honeycomb and barely any on there. Disappointed to be honest. But did taste lovely.
Gill R.
Happy Birthday
19 July 2018
So happy
Arrived on time - was eaten so quickly by birthday boy and brothers. Always an excellent choice for a birthday gift 😁🎂🍫🍕!!!!!!!
Mary
Congratulations Pizza
19 July 2018
Looked good
Bought for a gift....Looked yummy. Delivery time quick...very pleased with this aspect too.
Gill R.
Decadent Dark
18 July 2018
AMAZING pizza
What in the world could be better than dark dark chocolate with nuts and berries sharing with friends with a glass of red wine 😇
Susan W.
Double Delight
13 July 2018
Delicious chocolate delivered on time
I get an annual request for this chocolate pizza from my niece for her birthday treat- she says the chocolate is simply the best! When I suggested she might like something else the response was a definite no! Ordering is simple, there is a good choice for all chocolate lovers and the delivery has always been on schedule.
Jenny M
Design Your Own Pizza
12 July 2018
Brilliant
This was my second purchase, this time for a friends birthday such a good idea i could choose the white chocolate that he loves and sweetie toppings!! Would definitely recomend, great customer service as well.
Tony S
Happy Birthday
12 July 2018
Very satisfied
Excellent quality, value for money, have used before and would use again.
Corinna M.
Father's Day Pizza
04 July 2018
Great
Easy to order, great selection and very fast delivery service.
Pat W.
Tennis Pizzas
03 July 2018
Great Chocolate
Along with the Tennis Pizza I tried five of the Wedding Favours, salted caramel, raspberry mac, strawberry sensation, ultimately orange and rainbow which were all lovely. Nice way to try the flavours. My sister enjoyed them too.
Heather N.
Chilli
02 July 2018
Excellent
Delivery quicker than I expected and quality good.
Janet S.
Fruit Frenzy
28 June 2018
Wonderful gift idea
This was a gift for my grandson's fiancée and knew she was gluten free. She told me she couldn't wait to eat it as it looked so good. It was despatched quickly and the website was easy to use.
Sandra N.
Delicious Dilemma
25 June 2018
Scrumptious pizza
Delightful pizza arrived promptly, looked and tasted delicious.
Jacqui1 K.
Personalised Pizzas
15 June 2018
Looking for an unusual gift
Wanted unusual gift for supplier and assorted staff members. Gourmet chocolate pizza seemed good idea. Good efficient service, and the gift of a giant choc pizza was well received.
Julie C.
Design Your Own Pizza
14 June 2018
Pleased
Pleased with pizza. Disappointed with message. I thought it would be a chocolate disc. Probably my fault not reading the details fully.
Hi Julie, Many thanks for taking the time to review. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the gift message added at the checkout stage - this is just a small printed card that we include for free to help the recipient identify the sender of the pizza, where requested. The personalised chocolate plaques you mentioned are available on our Personalised Pizza product and can usually be added for an extra small charge to other pizzas, upon request. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us directly.
Sarah
Delicious Dilemma
12 June 2018
Delicious pizza - delicious dilemma
I was lucky enough to have a gift voucher for the Gourmet Chocolate Pizza Company and used it to treat my work colleagues. The pizza arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Every slice was enjoyed and comments were made of the good quality rich chocolate. Highly recommended company.
Leanne R.
Mini Pizza Giftpack
12 June 2018
Great customer service
The customer service of this company is great! I was wondering where my package was (not because it was late) but because it was at the post office and the post office couldn't find it! So I had emailed to see where my package was and they got back to me within an hour, even less and let me know. The woman was very nice and helpful. I can't say much about the Mini Pizza Giftpack as I brought it as a present for someone but the packaging is great! They look lovely and I'm sure once they are open I will be having a bite.
Scott M.
i4travel
Personalised Pizzas
12 June 2018
Chocolate Pizza Perfection
Fantastic gift, this is the 4th order we have placed - delivered on time and the quality of the chocolate and presentation is superb! Thank you
Caitlin G.
Personalised Pizzas
12 June 2018
Very easy
The website was very easy to navigate and the pizza was of very high quality. My father really enjoyed it Xx
Louise W
Design Your Own Pizza/chocolate donut and heart
07 June 2018
Anniversary gift
Arranged a delivery date on which it duly arrived. Hubby was delighted with it and shared with me also! Packaging was nice and neat and importantly chocolate was delicious!
Karen A.
Personalised Pizzas
06 June 2018
first class service
I was worried my pizza wouldn't arrive on time so I contacted the company and they said it would. Outstanding customer service, pizza arrived quickly in lovely packaging. What a great gift. Chocolate looked yummy. Would highly recommend ordering such a different gift.
LL
Father's Day Pizza
06 June 2018
Great presents
I love these pizza’s. A fabulous gift for kids (especially boys) and adults alike. Well presented, look great and taste great.
Tommy L
United Airlines
Heavenly Honeycomb
31 May 2018
Great service!
A supplier had pulled out of an order for giveaways only a couple of days before they were due to be sent out so a colleague recommended The Gourmet Chocolate Pizza company. They immediately sprung into action and managed to print the specially designed boxes and inserts to go with them and send out the large number of chocolate pizzas on time, there were around 100 pizzas. Great service and a great product. I will definitely use them again and would recommend them anytime.
Janet R
Personalised Pizzas
28 May 2018
Quirky birthday gift
Bought as part of a birthday present for a chocolate lover. Looks great with the personalised centre disc. Very well packaged. Loads of different flavours to choose from. A fun gift. I was very pleased with it. Can’t comment on taste because the recipient’s birthday is not until 3rd June.
Scott
Heavenly Honeycomb
27 May 2018
Chocolate heaven
Was given this as a gift and was heavenly, the best chocolate we have tasted and great presentation
S Price
Happy Birthday
25 May 2018
Great customer service
I recently bought a “Happy Birthday” pizza for my son. I can only comment on the ordering & delivery though as it’s not his Birthday yet! Website fantastic and easy to navigate. Ordering very simple & straight forward with plenty of options to choose from. I had a query after ordering which was dealt with by way of emails very quickly and promptly. Delivery within 2 days which was fantastic! Looks amazing, can’t wait for my son to open and try it!
Dzilda Z
Design Your Own Pizza
23 May 2018
Excellent service
Pizza has arrived in time
Lynda M
Personalised Pizzas
17 May 2018
Brilliant
Fantastic!!!! Perfect gift for 18 year old male. Beautifully packaged, looks delicious and speedy delivery. Can't fault these guys.
Anita M
Strawberry Sensation
09 May 2018
Excellent customer service
Received good communication regarding my order and delivery information, i had a problem with 1st pizza (extremely broken up within the packaging) was dealt with promptly and they managed to resolve efficiently however 2nd package sent out, albeit next day, wasn’t in very good condition either, slightly broken creased box and slightly misplaced slice...wouldn’t use again, gave 3 stars for communication, effective prompt resolution and taste.
Hi Anita, Thank you for your feedback and your kind comments about our Customer Service. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the condition of our products upon delivery, and will of course pass these comments on directly to our couriers.
Emma M
Happy Birthday for Girls
09 May 2018
Beautiful
Bought a Happy Birthday chocolate pizza for a friend. Service was excellent, arrived in time and product is gorgeous! Having bought some previously, I know the chocolate is also delicious - I know my friend will LOVE this for her Birthday. Thanks Gourmet Chocolate Pizza! :D
Sign up for our latest news
Follow us:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram