Review Centre

Rosie P
Father's Day Chocolate Pizza
09 July 2024
Delicious!
Really great gift idea - my dad loved it!
We are so pleased that your dad loved our newly designed Father's Day pizza.
Chris S
Design Your Own Pizza
08 July 2024
Fabulous!!!!!
I bought this amazing pizza for my brothers birthday. Although I didn’t have ant myself, he reports it to have been absolutely delicious! It certainly went quickly! This company were a delight to work with - fast, efficient service and high quality chocolate! I will be buying again!
Thank you for your great feedback and we are so pleased to hear that your brother loved the bespoke pizza you gifted him. Our chocolate is certainly amazing and you really must try some yourself.
SueS
Personalised Delicious Dilemma
05 July 2024
Choc heaven
Gift for fathers day.All the different flavours were enjoyed,and all were delicious. Easy to order and very fast delivery.
We are so pleased that you loved the range of flavours in the Delicious Dilemma pizza and the personalised chocolate disc/plaque makes the gift even more special.
R Winn
Five Chocolate Pizza Slices
02 July 2024
Gift chocolate pizza slices
Speedy delivery, item packaging was really good, a great small gift, as a 'thank you'.
We are delighted to hear that you love our pizza slices and the five slice bundle is a great way to save money too!
N Long
Chocolate Fish & Chips
01 July 2024
Father's Day gift
Order arrived in good time the product when opened was lovely the chocolate delicious definitely will purchase products again
We are so pleased that you lovely our fish and chips....they really are delicious!
Karisa K
Decadent Dark
28 June 2024
delicious and different
This is a fun and different way to give a 'thank you' gift to a chocolate lover. The recipient enjoys the delicious chocolate and the novelty of it served up like a pizza. I actually bought quite a number and variety and my organisation gave them as a 'thank you' to sponsors who took tables at our recent conference. We have done this a few times over the years. One of sponsors commented that they had hoped we would do this again as they look forward to, not only our conference but also the chocolate pizza.
Thank you so much for your great feedback. Please get in touch if you'd like to have a look at ways we can personalise our pizzas and slices to include your branding or even have an exclusive design in your organisations colours for example.
Alicia L
Chocolate Fish & Chips
26 June 2024
Excellent
Loved the product
We love our Chocolate Fish and Chips too!
Karen W
Happy Birthday Chocolate Pizza in various flavours
25 June 2024
Birthday present
Was a present for my brother on his 60th birthday he absolutely loved it.
Our Happy Birthday pizza is a great gift or a delicious alternative to a traditional birthday cake. We are so pleased that your brother enjoyed your gift.
Kirsty
21 June 2024
Deliciousness!
I ordered a bespoke Father’s Day Rocky road chocolate pizza for my husband from my son. It was absolutely amazing and so delicious. My husband loved it and so did me and my son!
We are so pleased that your husband loved his gift and even better that he shared it!
Kim E
Crazy Crunch Fruit and Nut Pizza
21 June 2024
Delicious thick chocolate
These pizzas are soooo good. I would highly recommend. Good for gifting but great to treat yourself too !
Thank you for your great feedback. I completely agree with you that it's always a good idea to treat yourself too!
D Axworthy
Football Pizzas
18 June 2024
Football Pizza
Excellent quality! Was a much appreciated present
We are so pleased that the Football pizza went down well with the recipient. We can also personalise the toppings on the pizza to match your favourite teams' colours too!
S Maloney
Five Chocolate Pizza Slices
06 June 2024
Great present
Bought for my dad for his birthday so I don't know how they tasted, but they looked great, arrived promptly and well packaged.
We hope your dad loves the range of flavours and the bundle deal is great value too!
D Finn
05 June 2024
Fantastic Service
My item was unfortunately damaged in transit but I received an almost immediate response when I emailed customer services. I was offered a refund or replacement product, which was dispatched and delivered the next day in one piece. I have used the chocolate pizza company a few times and service/ product quality has always been great. Thank you again for such excellent customer service.
Thank you so much for your great review. We try our best to ensure all of our customers are delighted with the items they received and when things go wrong we endeavour to put things right. I am glad we were successful! Thank you for your repeat custom; it really does mean a lot to our small team.
c strode
Happy Birthday Chocolate Pizza in various flavours
01 June 2024
The pizza was for my granddaughter and she loved it
My granddaughter said it was lovely
We are so pleased to hear that your granddaughter loved her Happy Birthday Pizza. This pizza is a great gift or even as an alternative to a traditional birthday cake.
Donna F
Personalised Wedding Slices
28 May 2024
Just Perfect
These Wedding slices were just what I was looking for to complement our Wedding Breakfast colour scheme. I ordered them In advance and scheduled a delivery date. They arrived on time and wrapped extremely well. I had to try one of course and they are delicious and of high quality. Highly recommend. Thank you!
CONGRATULATIONS! Thank you for letting us be a small part of your day. Wishing lots of love and happiness from the small team here at The Gourmet Chocolate Pizza Company.
Sandra B
Personalised Pizzas in Various Flavours
17 May 2024
Anniversary Pizza
My daughter told me that the pizza was lovely. My only disappointment was that it arrived 2 days early when I had paid for a specific day. When I queried this I was told that this was down to the courier. So if the courier can’t be relied on there is no point asking for a specific day.
We are so pleased that your daughter enjoyed her pizza and I am sorry that the delivery was made early. We dispatch all our courier parcels in good faith based on your requested delivery date, however there may be times when the delivery company will attempt to deliver parcels dispatched on a Friday for Monday delivery over the weekend. This is something that is out of our control and on the rare occasion this happens to you, we advise you to check your emails from the delivery company for further information. This email will give you information about the delivery date including an option for changing/reiterating that you wish the parcel to be delivered on the original Monday date,
Frances D
Pizza Pyramid
15 May 2024
Gift for hospital staff
Received by very appreciative hospital staff as a thank you for looking after a relative. A lovely gift to enjoy at work delivered exactly when advised.
We are so pleased that the pizza pyramid went done well with the hospital staff. You selected three great flavours too.
sandra c
Happy Birthday Chocolate Pizza in various flavours
09 May 2024
Perfect gift for a man with everything
As ever Gourmet played their part in delivering a small memento on time.
Our Happy Birthday pizza is a great alternative to a traditional birthday cake. Thank you for your repeat custom.
Jayne P
Five Mini Chocolate Pizzas
28 April 2024
Delighted
Bought these as an alternative to a Easter egg for my friend, she was delighted.
Our mini pizza bundle is such a great deal and make a great alternative to Easter eggs. We are so pleased that they were enjoyed.
T Minshull
Make Your Own Easter Pizza Kit
27 April 2024
Great gift!
My grandchildren loved making these chocolate pizza’s. I bought them as an alternative treat to buying Easter eggs! They enjoyed creating their own design pizza and then tucked into eating them! They said the chocolate was delicious.😋
We are so pleased that your Grandchilcren enjoyed one of our Make Your Own kits. These have been so popular as alternatives to Easter Eggs and bought as Christmas treats too.
WENDY C
2 different toppings Personalised for my grandson as he broke his femur.
24 April 2024
Perfect & personalised for my grandson
Excellent service with lots of help as I’m not very good at ordering things on line. My grandson absolutely loved his personalised chocolate pizza, eventually shared some with his mum dad and sister!! Also everyone who saw it was asking where I got them from so I was able to share your company with them. Thank you very much,
We are so pleased that your gift was well received by your Grandson. The personalised plaque in the centre of the pizza certainly makes our pizzas unique and allows you to send a special message to loved ones.
R Atherton
Easter Chocolate Pizza
24 April 2024
Family favourite
We ordered a chocolate pizza to be delivered to our two grandchildren as we weren’t able to see them over the Easter weekend. This was just one of many that we have sent over the past few years as they love them so much and drop hints about how great they are if Birthdays and Christmas are close! Even their parents do……
Thank you for your repeat custom and we are delighted to hear that your Grandchildren love our chocolate treats!
Carol S
Mini Easter Bunny Chocolate Pizza
22 April 2024
Tasty Easter treat for my great niece and nephew, something different to an Easter Egg
Easy ordering, kept up to date with dispatch and delivery. Arrived unscathed, devoured in no time!! What's not to like, very happy.
We are so pleased to hear that we got things right from the point of ordering right through to eating! The mini pizzas are such fun and a great alternative to a traditional Easter egg. Thank you for your feedback.
J Scarlett
Mini Magical Unicorn Chocolate Pizza
22 April 2024
Easter surprise happiness
I purchased the mini magical unicorn, flower and football chocolate pizzas for the grandchildren. They loved them they were a great hit instead of the usual Easter eggs. Thank you
Our mini pizzas make a great alternative to a standard Easter egg and taste delicious too!
K Bickerton
Five Chocolate Pizza Slices
22 April 2024
Great value
Fantastic gifts and great value
Our pizza slices are a great way to enjoy a range of flavours and the five slice bundle is excellent value for money.
S Rushton
Easter Chocolate Pizza
19 April 2024
Present
This was a present for my granddaughter. She said it was delicious
We are always delighted to hear that our customers enjoy our chocolate as much as we do!
A Thompson
Easter Pizza Slice
17 April 2024
Excellent quality and look amazing!
Beautifully packaged and taste delicious! Arrived promptly and just how described.
We are so pleased that you love our new Easter slice design.
S Allen
Wedding chocolate heart
17 April 2024
Wedding gift
The heart was well presented, but have to say I thought it would have been a bit bigger (my mistake) as it would have been good to get all of the writing on it, other than that, nicely presented and worth the money.
Thank you for your review. The bespoke large wedding heart was made exclusively for you and isn't something we usually make and therefore, as dicussed over he phone, we were limited to the size of packaging we already have in stock.
E Norman
Mini Easter Bunny Chocolate Pizza
15 April 2024
Happy
My teenage grandchildren were delighted with them and they actually had the word Easter written on them which I wanted.
We are so pleased taht the Easter pizzas went down well with your grandchildren.
Ruth Aire
Mini Easter Bunny Chocolate Pizza
15 April 2024
'Yummy chocolate' according to our granddaughter!
There was a problem with delivery, which was not the fault of The Gourmet Chocolate company. Yodel promised a delivery day they could not meet, which then spoilt the surprise the delivery was supposed to be 🫤
I’m glad your parcel made it to the recipient. Unfortunately, the delivery company are unwilling to leave parcels in a safe place or with a neighbour unless they haven’t had instructions to do so. I am glad that they were able to delivery the parcel successfully on the third attempt.
J Armstrong-Wood
Magical Unicorn Chocolate Pizza
15 April 2024
Delivery did not meet expectations
The delivery contractor left the item, that was bought for a present at another location. The order was placed for delivery to a specific address and it’s very disappointing that the recipient of a gift has to find a way of going to collect it from somewhere else. Gifts have been sent on numerous occasions to this address, by other companies and always been delivered to the intended address. Very disappointed!
I’m glad your parcel made it to the recipient. Unfortunately, the delivery company are unwilling to leave parcels in a safe place or with a neighbour unless they have had instructions to do so and therefore were unsuccessful at delivering the parcel on two occasions as no one was home. The calling card/email directly from the courier also gave details about how to arrange delivery for a time when someone was home. As no contact was made, the parcel was returned to the local sorting office for collection.
Frances D
Happy Birthday Chocolate Pizza in various flavours
11 April 2024
Great birthday present for my son in hospital
Lovely present for my son in hospital a fair distance from home. Arrived on the requested day and something different he could share with others. You can’t go wrong with a Gourmet Chocolate Pizza as a welcome surprise for anyone who loves good quality chocolate.
Thank you for taking the tine to leave your feedback. It is always a pleasure to read that our customers love our chocolate and the Happy Birthday pizza is such a lovely gift for any aged person.
sue
10 April 2024
Great
Everything always high standard
Fantastic!
C Lawrence
Chocolate Flowers Gift Box
10 April 2024
Chocolate Flowers Gift Box
Easy to order. Quick delivery. Delighted recipient 🙂
Our Flower gift box make a lovely present and taste delicious too!
Lynne U
Henry the Chocolate Hedgehog Egg
08 April 2024
Most amazing chocolate hedghog
Bought this as a gift for a hedghog fanatic. He thought the chocolate was absolutely 'yummy,' and the puffed rice centre made it doubley delicious. He really enjoyed every mouthful and has already requested another! . The only downside to this was it is a very solid egg so breaking it up was difficult and he ended up biting chunks off.
We are so pleased that our Henry the Hedgehog was enjoyed. We love him here too. I have shared your comments with my product development colleague... we would hate anything to stop the full enjoyment of Henry!
Hazel
White chocolate for a birthday
04 April 2024
It’s Devine
Bought this for son’s birthday and he absolutely loved it. He has a sweet tooth so the majority was white chocolate. He’s hard to buy for as he has everything he needs, so he couldn’t believe it that I bought him something unusual that he loved. Fingers crossed as it’s my birthday next.
We are so pleased that your son enjoyed his white pizza. I bet he would love our Eton Mess white chocolate pizza. I do hope you have been droping hints for your own birthday!
J Barthlomew
Rocky Road Chocolate Pizza
03 April 2024
Well packaged, good looking, much appreciated.
The above says it all
We are glad you love our Rocky Road pizza as much as we do!
Felicity R
Make Your Own Pizza Kit
27 March 2024
Great idea for kids presents
Easy to use website, good range of products. The kits were sent direct to the recipients so I didn't see them. The boys who received them enjoyed the making and eating. My only comment would be that you offer the option of a label on the the outside of the parcel saying don't open until a certain date. I e-mailed to ask for this, but the order had been sorted so quickly that it had already been sent, so wasn't possible. It wasn't a problem for me, but just wanted to let you know.
Thank you for your feedback. We can usually add a sticker to the outside of a parcel, however, as you say, your parcel had already been dispatched when we got your email.
Effie C
Chocolate Buttons
25 March 2024
Lovely buy
My daughter loves these little chocolate buttons they can be used for cake decoration or just eating. I don’t know how many are eating while cake decorating. Nice chacolate with no greasy feeling in mouth after eating,
The Belgian chocolate buttons are great for baking and eating. I'm not suprised that lots don't make it into the actual cake!
Dianne
Rocky Road Chocolate Pizza
21 March 2024
Gourmet Chocolate Pizza Company
I thought this would make an unusual gift for our friend’s daughter on her birthday….As we live locally, I used click and collect and all went smoothly, pizza was ready as advised and looked lovely. Packaging and presentation all good and I was happy with my purchase. I can’t comment on the flavour as it sadly wasn’t opened or shared on the day of the party though!
We are so pleased that you found our collection service so easy to use and that you were pleased with your purchase.
C Oliver
Five Chocolate Pizza Slices
20 March 2024
Always pleased
Always pleased with which ever purchase I’ve made. brilliant gifts for both adults and children. Easy website to navigate and prompt delivery.
Thank you for your great feedback.
H Boardman
Make Your Own Pizza Kit
18 March 2024
Great gift for tween!
My niece loved it as her birthday gift and wanted to make it straight away.
I am so pleased that your niece loved her gift. We would love to see a photograph of her creation!
S Richards
Personalised Delicious Dilemma
14 March 2024
Birthday present
Purchased as a gift to be delivered, my son was delighted. Ive had one as a present before myself, so it has been tried and tested, they are delicious.
The Delicious Dilemma is a great way to enjoy all of our top selling flavours in one pizza. We are so pleased it was enjoyed.
Catherine O
4 x Hot Chocolate Sticks Bundle
14 March 2024
Kids were absolutely delighted
Bought this as a “cheer up” gift for my grandsons and they were delighted. Easy navigation of website and prompt delivery.. couldn’t fault.
Hot chocolate is a great way to give a hug in a mug! I'm glad your Grandsons enjoyed your gift.
P Law
Personalised Delicious Dilemma
13 March 2024
Perfectly Delicious
Bought as something different for my husband’s birthday 🎁 so was lucky enough to try it out x The different flavours were AMAZING absolutely scrumptious 😋 Presentation was lovely and personalisation spot on x A Great product x Definitely well worth the cost x Ordering was quick and easy x Communication very good and packaged very well x Arrived in good time too x Will definitely buy from this Company again x First Class x Thank you x
Thank you for your great feedback, which I have shared with our small team. The Delcious Dilemma pizza is a great way to try all of our most popular flavours in one pizza and as you say, the personalised plaque just tops it off!
H Street
Personalised Pizzas in Various Flavours
12 March 2024
Always am amazing
3rd time I’ve bought one of these , this time it saved Valentine’s Day for me. Very very tasty, only issue would be that the base is always very much solid chocolate, I always fool myself into thinking it would be honeycomb ( the flavour I ordered) - only the toppings mimic the flavour. All and all , great value for money, big old pizza and incredibly yummy.
We are so pleased that you love our chocolate pizzas. I have shared your comments with my Product Development colleague.
Yvonne R
Rocky Road Chocolate Pizza
12 March 2024
Daughter loved it
It's a tradition in our house that my daughters always get a chocolate pizza on their birthday. They never disappoint whichever one you choose.
Thank you for your repeat custom. You certainly won’t run out of flavours for your daughters to try a different one for many, many years to come!
A Bowler
Personalised Delicious Dilemma
07 March 2024
Great gift for chocolate & pizza lovers
Friend was over the moon with her chocolate pizza, having never seen or heard of then before she was over the moon. Said the chocolate was delicious and she loved the different toppings & mix of chocolate (milk, dark & white) Think she’ll remember and probably order for someone else’s birthday .
Thank you for your great feedback. Our Delicious Dilemma is a great way to try our top six flavours and your personalised message on the plaque made the present even more unique. I really hopre you have had chance to try some of our chocolate too!
Grace B
Personalised Delicious Dilemma
07 March 2024
Chocolatey heaven
My first chocolate pizza and I was far from disappointed. It came in a beautiful pizza presentation box which is a good start. The pizza itself was blissful with a host of mouth watering chocolatey flavours. Beautiful to look at . More beautiful to indulge. Highly recommend
Thank you for your fantastic feedback. The Delicious Dilemma is a great way to try 6 of our most popular flavours in one pizza. I do hope you will be back again soon to try some of our other chocolate treats!
Meg Henderson
Rocky Road Chocolate Pizza
05 March 2024
Thoroughly enjoyed
Sent as a gift for a team working in a stressful week of inspection. It was well received and helped relieve stress in a difficult week. The perfect gift.
We are so pleased that the Rocky Road pizza was a great stress reducer!
Sign up for our latest news
Follow us:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram