Review Centre

Alison
Personalised Pizzas
18 September 2018
Excellent
A wonderful and different idea, We used it instead of a birthday cake and I have never seen a 'birthday cake' disappear so quickly - everyone wanted a slice. The chocolate was lovely and melted in your mouth - no slices left within 5 minutes of it coming out! Easy to order and delivery on time.
Kate H
Ultimately Orange
12 September 2018
Good Service
The Gourmet Chocolate Pizza Co always offer a good service - yes I've bought from them before... quite a few times! Products are well wrapped and despatched quickly with advance notification = brilliant service. However this time I have to say the flavour I ordered (chocolate orange) has not gone down well, my young adult daughter is finding the distinctive orange oil too strong; so the chocolate orange pizza is not being munched. I guess it's a personal taste thing.
Hi Kate, we're sorry to hear that our Ultimately Orange Pizza came across too strong for your daughter, but we appreciate you leaving your review, especially your kind comments about our customer service. As all of our products are made by hand, there may occasionally be some slight variations in taste for certain product lines that use specific flavourings, but wherever possible we do try to maintain consistency throughout, through careful measuring and mixing protocols.
Alison M.
Double Delight
10 September 2018
Exceptional
Have ordered chocolate pizzas before that experience was not great last year. However, Placed order again this year omg what a difference. Loved it!
Tim
Five Chocolate Pizza Slices
05 September 2018
Office Jealousy
I wanted to send a thank you to a client and decided to choose something different than the usual bottle of wine, flowers, etc. I stumbled on your product through not a long Google search and instantly thought ‘This would be ideal’ There were so many options it was hard to pick a couple, so I went with 6 slices thinking it would make a whole pizza ;) Unfortunately I wasn’t able to see the finished product, or the reaction when it arrived as it was delivered to a customer’s office, but the delivery was fast and arrived on time. I also got a personal thank you stating “The rest of the office are very jealous” Well done Gourmet Pizza Company.
Helen L.
Personalised Pizzas
04 September 2018
Perfect pizza
My grandaughter wanted a pizza birthday cake! So I made a 12inch cake and topped it with the chocolate pizza. Perfect! Great fun -great service. Thanks.
Wow, what a brilliant idea Helen! Might have to try that one ourselves - we'd love to see a picture of the cake on our social media pages if you've got one to share? Claire x
Lauren
Personalised Delicious Dilemma
31 August 2018
Great Present
Fast delivery and great tasting!
Mo J.
Heavenly Honeycomb
31 August 2018
Present for my son.
The chocolate is quite thick do brilliant value for money, i bought the medium one for my son & his wife. They said it was lovely, good quality chocolate. Would definitely buy again, would love it they made a sugar free version.
Hi Mo, Thanks for taking the time to review our products. We're really glad that your son & his wife enjoyed it! We also wanted to let you know that we are currently working on some new 'free-from' products, which may indeed include some sugar-free options. These are currently still in the development stage but keep an eye out on our social media pages for more news coming soon.
Susan W.
Salted caramel fudge pizza
28 August 2018
Fantastic and tasty
I ordered this as a surprise for my son's exam results day, I was advised I would receive a dispatch notice so that if he came home from his nan's early I'd be able to intercept... unfortunately, I received a dispatch email 6hrs after it had already been delivered and he had answered the door thus ruining the surprise meant for 2 days later. I can't fault anything other than that, the ordering was simple and personal, the pizza looked and tasted out of this world and would definitely order again... maybe there's a way to wrap surprises in future?
Lucie
Football Pizzas
27 August 2018
Happy cake alternative
My son isn’t a big cake eater so we bought a chocolate pizza. He was delighted. Looked good, tasted good.
Julia P.
Raspberrymac
25 August 2018
Excellent
Had difficulty choosing - so many delicious looking pizzas! My order came in 2 days - well packaged. Sadly as it was a present I did not get a taste, but shall be ordering in future. Very impressed and would highly recommend.
David T
Son given it for birthday
24 August 2018
o.m.g
probably the greatest thing i have ever eaten! Wayyy better than i expected it was going to be, wow
Claire M.
Crunchy Munchy
21 August 2018
pizza birthday cake
I purchased this pizza for my nephew in the UK he said he and his family thoroughly enjoyed it.
Leanne W.
Mini Chocolate Pizzas
17 August 2018
Anniversary Gift
I bought a Mini Chocolate Pizza in the flavour Heavenly Honeycombs for my boyfriend. He loved it and ate it in one sitting. Will definitely order again. I will say postage is a tad dear, I would've ordered 2 things but if I did, postage would have worked out half of one order at least. And I think that is a bit expensive.
Hi Leanne, Thank you for taking the time to review our products, and are pleased to hear you will consider ordering from us again. In terms of postage, we are constantly reviewing our prices to ensure they remain competitive in the market whilst allowing us to fulfill our delivery promises to our customers. As a small business, we don't have as much flexibility with postage compared to some of the bigger internet retailers but have found that our prices are in line with many of the other chocolatiers that are available online. However, to ensure that our customers are receiving the best possible deal from us we have introduced our 'Special Offers' page, which allows you to buy selected product bundles with a lower postage cost overall. If you'd like any more information, please don't heistate to contact us on 0115 989 4254.
Sue T.
Rocky Road Chocolate Pizza
15 August 2018
Fabulous gift idea
My friend absolutely loved the pizza and that it was such a novel gift.
Judith S.
Personalised Pizzas
13 August 2018
Present much appreciated by relative
My relative loved the Chocolate Pizza for his birthday. Very useful present for someone whom you have no idea what to get them.
Judith S.
Fruit Frenzy
13 August 2018
Purchased as a birthday present for a friend
My friend was very impressed with the Fruit Frenzy Pizza, so the present was much appreciated
Mel E.
Rocky Road
12 August 2018
Everything you could want in one pizza.
The Rocky Road chocolate pizza was my idea for this month. Had my free one in the post and OMG it was fantastic. If you haven't tried one you really need to. Well done Gourmet Chocolate Pizza Co - another fantastic pizza. Thanks again for my taster.
Jack B.
Personalised Pizzas
10 August 2018
Good delivery
Great delivery time, arrived in time. Ordered a day before and got it day after. Great service
Lesley
Personalised Pizzas
08 August 2018
Fantastic Gift
Great gift for all ages and for all occasions. After all everyone loves chocolate!! Reliable service and delivery and I have had two separate orders delivered during the heatwave and both have arrived in perfect condition.
Lindsey B.
Mini Pizza Giftpack
08 August 2018
Quality gift. Affordable price
Great gift quality product affordable price. Prompt service.
Mary J.
Happy Birthday for Girls
06 August 2018
Fab, Fab, Fab!!!
From the ease of ordering online, to the product being delivered as advised, to the beauty of the actual Chocolate Pizza just brilliant. I ordered for my nieces birthday and she loves it! She has shown everyone that visited and was met with comments of “why are you showing me a pizza......it’s made of chocolate...wow!” It’s so clever as to how it’s made to look just like a pizza, thank you and I will be ordering again in the future 🍫🍕
Elizabeth M.
Chocolate pizza
06 August 2018
Brilliant
Great experience lovely gift
Asha D.
Yummy Scrummy
02 August 2018
Perfect
Prompt delivery and great tasting pizza as always. Never been disappointed yet.
Mark R.
Personalised Pizzas
02 August 2018
Excellent service
Fast delivery pizzas look amazing would highly recommend.
Deborah R.
Delicious Dilemma
31 July 2018
Fantastic present for Chocolate and Pizza Fans
Lovely pizza design and packaged in a Pizza Box. My son loved the concept and the chocolate was delicious. Each piece had a different topping so that he could try them all. Will purchase again as a gift in the future.
Margaret B.
Double Delight
20 July 2018
First class company who were very efficient
I placed my order with Gourmet Chocolate Pizza Co because a friend showed me one of their pizza’s that had been given to her son as a birthday present and she also gave me a piece to try which was delicious. If you are looking for an unusual gift for someone please try this company you will not be disappointed. The delivery time was excellent and was delivered next day.
Stephanie H.
Happy Birthday
19 July 2018
It was ok
The chocolate pizza tasted lovely but honestly for what you pay I expected more topping. Literally 1 piece on each slice of pizza so make it very boring. I ordered the honeycomb and barely any on there. Disappointed to be honest. But did taste lovely.
Gill R.
Happy Birthday
19 July 2018
So happy
Arrived on time - was eaten so quickly by birthday boy and brothers. Always an excellent choice for a birthday gift 😁🎂🍫🍕!!!!!!!
Mary
Congratulations Pizza
19 July 2018
Looked good
Bought for a gift....Looked yummy. Delivery time quick...very pleased with this aspect too.
Gill R.
Decadent Dark
18 July 2018
AMAZING pizza
What in the world could be better than dark dark chocolate with nuts and berries sharing with friends with a glass of red wine 😇
Susan W.
Double Delight
13 July 2018
Delicious chocolate delivered on time
I get an annual request for this chocolate pizza from my niece for her birthday treat- she says the chocolate is simply the best! When I suggested she might like something else the response was a definite no! Ordering is simple, there is a good choice for all chocolate lovers and the delivery has always been on schedule.
Jenny M
Design Your Own Pizza
12 July 2018
Brilliant
This was my second purchase, this time for a friends birthday such a good idea i could choose the white chocolate that he loves and sweetie toppings!! Would definitely recomend, great customer service as well.
Tony S
Happy Birthday
12 July 2018
Very satisfied
Excellent quality, value for money, have used before and would use again.
Corinna M.
Father's Day Pizza
04 July 2018
Great
Easy to order, great selection and very fast delivery service.
Pat W.
Tennis Pizzas
03 July 2018
Great Chocolate
Along with the Tennis Pizza I tried five of the Wedding Favours, salted caramel, raspberry mac, strawberry sensation, ultimately orange and rainbow which were all lovely. Nice way to try the flavours. My sister enjoyed them too.
Heather N.
Chilli
02 July 2018
Excellent
Delivery quicker than I expected and quality good.
Janet S.
Fruit Frenzy
28 June 2018
Wonderful gift idea
This was a gift for my grandson's fiancée and knew she was gluten free. She told me she couldn't wait to eat it as it looked so good. It was despatched quickly and the website was easy to use.
Sandra N.
Delicious Dilemma
25 June 2018
Scrumptious pizza
Delightful pizza arrived promptly, looked and tasted delicious.
Jacqui1 K.
Personalised Pizzas
15 June 2018
Looking for an unusual gift
Wanted unusual gift for supplier and assorted staff members. Gourmet chocolate pizza seemed good idea. Good efficient service, and the gift of a giant choc pizza was well received.
Julie C.
Design Your Own Pizza
14 June 2018
Pleased
Pleased with pizza. Disappointed with message. I thought it would be a chocolate disc. Probably my fault not reading the details fully.
Hi Julie, Many thanks for taking the time to review. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the gift message added at the checkout stage - this is just a small printed card that we include for free to help the recipient identify the sender of the pizza, where requested. The personalised chocolate plaques you mentioned are available on our Personalised Pizza product and can usually be added for an extra small charge to other pizzas, upon request. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us directly.
Sarah
Delicious Dilemma
12 June 2018
Delicious pizza - delicious dilemma
I was lucky enough to have a gift voucher for the Gourmet Chocolate Pizza Company and used it to treat my work colleagues. The pizza arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Every slice was enjoyed and comments were made of the good quality rich chocolate. Highly recommended company.
Leanne R.
Mini Pizza Giftpack
12 June 2018
Great customer service
The customer service of this company is great! I was wondering where my package was (not because it was late) but because it was at the post office and the post office couldn't find it! So I had emailed to see where my package was and they got back to me within an hour, even less and let me know. The woman was very nice and helpful. I can't say much about the Mini Pizza Giftpack as I brought it as a present for someone but the packaging is great! They look lovely and I'm sure once they are open I will be having a bite.
Scott M.
i4travel
Personalised Pizzas
12 June 2018
Chocolate Pizza Perfection
Fantastic gift, this is the 4th order we have placed - delivered on time and the quality of the chocolate and presentation is superb! Thank you
Caitlin G.
Personalised Pizzas
12 June 2018
Very easy
The website was very easy to navigate and the pizza was of very high quality. My father really enjoyed it Xx
Louise W
Design Your Own Pizza/chocolate donut and heart
07 June 2018
Anniversary gift
Arranged a delivery date on which it duly arrived. Hubby was delighted with it and shared with me also! Packaging was nice and neat and importantly chocolate was delicious!
Karen A.
Personalised Pizzas
06 June 2018
first class service
I was worried my pizza wouldn't arrive on time so I contacted the company and they said it would. Outstanding customer service, pizza arrived quickly in lovely packaging. What a great gift. Chocolate looked yummy. Would highly recommend ordering such a different gift.
LL
Father's Day Pizza
06 June 2018
Great presents
I love these pizza’s. A fabulous gift for kids (especially boys) and adults alike. Well presented, look great and taste great.
Tommy L
United Airlines
Heavenly Honeycomb
31 May 2018
Great service!
A supplier had pulled out of an order for giveaways only a couple of days before they were due to be sent out so a colleague recommended The Gourmet Chocolate Pizza company. They immediately sprung into action and managed to print the specially designed boxes and inserts to go with them and send out the large number of chocolate pizzas on time, there were around 100 pizzas. Great service and a great product. I will definitely use them again and would recommend them anytime.
Janet R
Personalised Pizzas
28 May 2018
Quirky birthday gift
Bought as part of a birthday present for a chocolate lover. Looks great with the personalised centre disc. Very well packaged. Loads of different flavours to choose from. A fun gift. I was very pleased with it. Can’t comment on taste because the recipient’s birthday is not until 3rd June.
Scott
Heavenly Honeycomb
27 May 2018
Chocolate heaven
Was given this as a gift and was heavenly, the best chocolate we have tasted and great presentation
S Price
Happy Birthday
25 May 2018
Great customer service
I recently bought a “Happy Birthday” pizza for my son. I can only comment on the ordering & delivery though as it’s not his Birthday yet! Website fantastic and easy to navigate. Ordering very simple & straight forward with plenty of options to choose from. I had a query after ordering which was dealt with by way of emails very quickly and promptly. Delivery within 2 days which was fantastic! Looks amazing, can’t wait for my son to open and try it!
Dzilda Z
Design Your Own Pizza
23 May 2018
Excellent service
Pizza has arrived in time
Lynda M
Personalised Pizzas
17 May 2018
Brilliant
Fantastic!!!! Perfect gift for 18 year old male. Beautifully packaged, looks delicious and speedy delivery. Can't fault these guys.
Anita M
Strawberry Sensation
09 May 2018
Excellent customer service
Received good communication regarding my order and delivery information, i had a problem with 1st pizza (extremely broken up within the packaging) was dealt with promptly and they managed to resolve efficiently however 2nd package sent out, albeit next day, wasn’t in very good condition either, slightly broken creased box and slightly misplaced slice...wouldn’t use again, gave 3 stars for communication, effective prompt resolution and taste.
Hi Anita, Thank you for your feedback and your kind comments about our Customer Service. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the condition of our products upon delivery, and will of course pass these comments on directly to our couriers.
Emma M
Happy Birthday for Girls
09 May 2018
Beautiful
Bought a Happy Birthday chocolate pizza for a friend. Service was excellent, arrived in time and product is gorgeous! Having bought some previously, I know the chocolate is also delicious - I know my friend will LOVE this for her Birthday. Thanks Gourmet Chocolate Pizza! :D
Sign up for our latest news
Follow us:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram